European and Kurdish parliamentarians call for Muslim’s release

In less than 24 hours 74 European MPs and MEPs have signed call to Czech government to release Saleh Muslim, a leading Kurdish politician from Rojava, Western Kurdistan.

In less than 24 hours 74 European MPs and MEPs have signed call to Czech government to release Saleh Muslim, including chair of the Left Group in the European Parliament, Parliamentary Assembly of the Council of Europe and several party chairs.

The call by European parliamentarians, joined by members of the HDP in the Turkish parliament, is as follows;

“To the Czech government

According to media reports, the former leader of the Syrian Kurdish Democratic Union Party (PYD) Mr. Saleh Muslim was on Sunday the 25th of February arrested in Prague on request from the Turkish authorities.

PYD and the Syrian Kurds have played a crucial role in the fight against ISIL. It is urgent that we in Europe support their fight against extremism and an inclusive Syrian society where the rights of all ethnic and religious groups are respected. We as elected parliamentarians from European countries call on the Czech authorities to release Mr. Saleh Muslim.”

Signatories are:

Gabriele Zimmer, President of the European United Left/Nordic Green Left, European Parliament

Audun Lysbakken, MP, Socialist Left Party, Norway

Jonas Sjöstedt, MP, chairman of Swedish Left Party

Li Andersson, Chairman of the Left Alliance, Finland

Pablo Bustintuy, MP, Podemos,

Miren Gorrotxategi Azurmendi, MP, Podemos, Spain

Andrej Hunko, MP, Die Linke, Germany

Tobias Pflüger, MdB Fraktion, Die Linke, Germany

Dr. Matej T. Vatovec, MP, Left Deputy Group, Slovenia

Tiny Kox, Senator SP, Netherlands

Meta Meijer. Senator SP, Netherlands

Arda Gerkens, Senator SP, Netherlands

Henk Overbeek, Senator SP, Netherlands

Nikolaj Villumsen, MP, Red-Green Alliance, Denmark

Pernille Skipper, MP, Red-Green Alliance, Denmark

Søren Søndergaard, MP, Red-Green Alliance, Denmark

Jakob Sølvhøj, MP Red-Green Alliance, Denmark

Eva Flyvholm, MP Red-Green Alliance, Denmark

Stine Brix, MP Red-Green Alliance, Denmark

Rune Lund, MP Red-Green Alliance, Denmark

Johanne Schmidt-Nielsen, MP Red-Green Alliance, Denmark

Maria Reumert Gjerding. MP Red-Green Alliance, Denmark

Finn Sørensen, MP Red-Green Alliance, Denmark

Christian Juhl, MP Red-Green Alliance, Denmark

Søren Egge Rasmussen, MP Red-Green Alliance, Denmark

Pelle Dragsted, MP Red-Green Alliance, Denmark

Henning Hyllested, MP, the Red-Green Alliance, Denmark

Meral Danis Bestas, MP, HDP, Turkey

Behçet Yildirim, MP, HDP, Turkey

Berdan Oztürk, MP, HDP, Turkey

Dirayet Tasdemir, MP. HDP, Turkey

Idris Baluken, MP, HD, Turkey

Nimettullah Erdoğmuş, MP, HDP, Turkey

Feleknas Uca, MP, HDP, Turkey

Çağlar Demirel, MP, HDP, Turkey

Ziya Pir, MP, HDP, Turkey

Imam Taşçıer, MP, HOP, Turkey

Sibel Yiğitalp, MP, HDP, Turkey

Sırrı Süreyya Önder, MP, HDP, Turkey

Mahmut Toğrul, MP, HDP, Turkey

Mehmet Ali Aslan, MP, HDP, Turkey

Saadet Becerekli, MP, HDP, Turkey

Ayşe Acar Basaran, MP, HDP, Turkey

Hişyar Özsoy, MP, HDP, Turkey

Mizgin Irgat, MP, HDP, Turkey

Alican Onlü, MP, HDP, Turkey

Selma Irmak, MP, HDP, Turkey

Nihat Akdoğan, MP, HDP, Turkey

Abdullah Zeydan. MP, HDP, Turkey

Mehmet Emin Adıyaman, MP, HDP, Turkey

Selahattin Demirtaş, MP, HDP, Turkey

Pervin Buldan, MP, HDP, Turkey

Hüda Kaya, MP, HDP, Turkey

Filiz Kerestecioğlu, MP, HDP, Turkey

Garo Paylan, MP, HDP, Turkey

Erdal Ataş, MP, HDP, Turkey

Ertuğrul Kürkçü, MP, HDP, Turkey

Müslüm Doğan, MP, HDP, Turkey

Ayhan Bilgen, MP, HDP, Turkey

Mithat Sancar, MP, HDP, Turkey,

Gülser Yıldırım, MP, HDP, Turkey

Ali Atalan, MP, HDP, Turkey

Burcu Çelik, MP, HDP, Turkey

Ahmet Yıldırım, MP, HDP, Turkey

Kadri Yıldırım, MP, HDP, Turkey

Leyla Birlik, MP, HDP, Turkey

Aycan İrmez, MP, HDP, Turkey

Osman Baydemir, MP, HDP, Turkey

Dilek Öcalan, MP, HDP, Turkey

İbrahim Ayhan, MP, HDP, Turkey

Lezgin Botan, MP, HDP, Turkey

Adem Geveri, MP, HDP, Turkey

Bedia Özgökçe, MP, HDP, Turk,

Nadir Yıldırım, MP, HDP, Turkey